Mu’tazalites and Moses Maimonides.

moses maimonides

“While in Fostat, Maimonides took the opportunity to read the works of the Mu’tazilites, which he knew only by hearsay.”  “None of the Mu’tazalite books, in which the Mohammedan religious philosophers proclaimed reason as the source of religious cognition, had, as Averroes reports, reached Spain.”  “In contrast, the leading Jewish philosophers of the Orient, especially the heads of the Babylonian academies, adopted their doctrines.  The Mu’tazalites relentlessly criticized many elements in popular faith that Islamic orthodoxy viewed as indispensable components of the creed.  They tried to purge the notion of God of all concepts detracting  from belief in the justice and purity of the Divine Being.  Maimonides, although sharing some of their orientations, rejected individual tenets.”

Muʿtazilah (Arabic: المعتزلة‎) is an Islamic school of theology based on reason and rational thought[1] that flourished in the cities of Basra and Baghdad, both in present-day Iraq, during the 8th–10th centuries. The adherents of the Mu’tazili school are best known for their having asserted that, because of the perfect unity and eternal nature of Allah, the Qur’an must therefore have been created, as it could not be co-eternal with God.[2] From this premise, the Mu’tazili school of Kalam proceeded to posit that the injunctions of God are accessible to rational thought and inquiry: because knowledge is derived from reason, reason is the “final arbiter” in distinguishing right from wrong.[3] It follows, in Mu’tazili reasoning, that “sacred precedent” is not an effective means of determining what is just, as what is obligatory in religion is only obligatory “by virtue of reason.”[3]’tazila

The Moses Amun connection

Moses Amun connection 10 commandments.

Moses Amun connection 10 commandments.


The tetractys (Greek: τετρακτύς), or tetrad,[1] is a triangular figure consisting of ten points arranged in four rows: one, two, three, and four points in each row, which is the geometrical representation of the fourth triangular number. As a mystical symbol, it was very important to the secret worship of the Pythagoreans.

  1. The first four numbers symbolize the harmony of the spheres and the Cosmos as:
    1. (1) Unity (Monad)
    2. (2) Dyad – Power – Limit/Unlimited (peras/apeiron)
    3. (3) Harmony (Triad)
    4. (4) Kosmos (Tetrad).[2]
  2. The four rows add up to ten, which was unity of a higher order (The Dekad).
  3. The Tetractys symbolizes the four elementsfire, air, water, and earth.
  4. The Tetractys represented the organization of space:
    1. the first row represented zero-dimensions (a point)
    2. the second row represented one-dimension (a line of two points)
    3. the third row represented two-dimensions (a plane defined by a triangle of three points)
    4. the fourth row represented three-dimensions (a tetrahedron defined by four points)

The ages see a gradual decline of dharma, wisdom, knowledge, intellectual capability, life span, emotional and physical strength.

  • Satya Yuga:- Virtue reigns supreme. Human stature was 21 cubits. Average human lifespan was 100,000 years.
  • Treta Yuga: – There was 3 quarter virtue & 1 quarter sin. Normal human stature was 14 cubits. Average human lifespan was 10,000 years.
  • Dwapar Yuga: – There was 1 half virtue & 1 half sin. Normal human stature was 7 cubits. Average human lifespan was 1000 years.
  • Kali Yuga: – There is 1 quarter virtue & 3 quarter sin. Normal human stature is 3.5 cubits. Average human lifespan will be 100 years. Towards the end of the Yuga this will come down to 20 years.